Louise Gorm, violin
Isabelle Bania, violin
Alice Vaz, viola
Maria Edlund, cello

Taïga String Quartet is an ensemble with Scandinavian roots.

After graduating from different European music academies the four musicians met in Berlin in 2015 where they are currently based. Soon after recognizing their common interest in chamber music Taïga String Quartet was brought to life.

The musicians work diligently on creating a common sound and expression that invites the listener to take part in their musical interpretation. Their complementary personalities bring a strong character to the music. Besides their shared passion for baroque- and contemporary music (including collaboration with young composers) ; the musical interest of the four musicians is broad. They put a high value on keeping an open mind and always to be innovative and searching for new inspiration.