Ioana-Raluca Avramescu, piano
Maya Kadosh, violin
Simão Alcoforado-Barreira, cello

Trio Æterno was founded in Geneva in 2014 by three musicians of the Haute École de Musique de Genève. In December 2014, Trio Æterno wins the second prize Norbert Schenkel in the Instrumental Trio Competition “Jeunesses Musicales Suisse”. Since then, the trio has been performing in Switzerland, including in a live recital on the radio program Tribune des Jeunes Musiciens on Espace 2 of the Radio Télévision Suisse.

In 2015, Trio Æterno receives a scholarship from the Lucerne Marianne and Curt Dienemann Foundation. On the same year, the trio makes it to the Trondheim Chamber Music Competition semi-finals and wins 3rd Prize of the Orpheus Chamber Music Competition in Switzerland.

Finalist of the Migros Pour-Cent Culturel Chamber Music Competition, Trio Æterno joins the institution's programmation.  In July 2015, it joins the Aix-en-Provence Academy Chamber Music program as a residence trio, participating in masterclasses and concerts.

Since September 2016, the Trio receives support form the Leenards Foundation.

In 2015 and 2016, Trio Æterno was selected for a ProQuartet residence at the Château de Lourmarin. The trio is also provided advice from Gary Hoffman, Jean Sulem and Paul Katz as part of ProQuartet Professional training program