Ludovic Thilly, violin
Pierre Maestra, violin
Vincent Verhoeven, viola
Alban Lebrun, cello

Quatuor Yako was founded in 2015 - the same year, the quartet entered the Lyon Conservatoire (CNSMD), where they benefit from Yovan Markovitch and Agnès Sulem advice. They also work with Luc-Marie Aguera at Paris CRR. In 2016, they join Christophe Poppen and Hariolf Schlichtig class at Munich Hochschule. 

The quartet was invited in a lot of academies such as the one of the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence and the Festival de Villecroze, where it improved with Johannes Meissl, Tim Vogler, Andras Keller, David Albermen, Isabel Charisius and members of Danel, Debussy and Modigliani quartets.  

In November 2015, the quartet performed at the Maison de la Dance in Lyon along with the compagny Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane. 

In March 2016, the quartet is the winner of the FNAPEC competition. Mécénat Musical Société Générale is the quartet's main sponsor. 

It participates in ProQuartet-CEMC professional training program since spring 2016. In November 2016, Quatuor Yako becomes a ProQuartet resident.