MUSIC FOR ALL

ProQuartet has been working for 30 years for the development of chamber and string quartet audiences. Attentive to actions in favor of sensitization to listening and to musical practice, the association aims to make music alive and accessible to all by developing an educational policy aimed at the prevented and remote public.

Since 1999, more than 8000 young people from Seine-et-Marne and Seine-Saint-Denis have attended various activities organized by the association (inter-school courses, concerts-meetings, workshops, conferences, awareness-raising interventions in schools ...). Since 2008, a cultural course taking place in the Parisian schools of the 11th, 18th, 19th and 20th arrondissements has been set up.

ProQuartet develops new partnerships (residences) within the conservatoires to encourage the meeting between professional musicians and students. The association is also involved in prison and social-humanitarian environments.




CONTACT
Pia Galloro
pia.galloro@proquartet.fr / +33(0) 1 44 61 83 65

 

Photos

LA MUSIQUE POUR TOUS

ProQuartet œuvre depuis 30 ans pour le développement des publics de la musique de chambre et du quatuor à cordes. Attentive aux actions en faveur de la sensibilisation à l’écoute et à la pratique musicale, l’association a pour but de rendre la musique vivante et accessible à tous en développant une politique éducative en direction des publics empêchés et éloignés.

Depuis 1999, plus de 8000 jeunes de Seine-et-Marne et de Seine-Saint-Denis ont assisté aux différentes actions organisées par l’association (stages inter- écoles, concerts-rencontres, ateliers, conférences, interventions de sensibilisation en milieu scolaire...). Depuis 2008, un parcours culturel se déroulant dans les établissements scolaires parisiens des 11ème, 18ème, 19ème et 20ème arrondissements a été mis en place.

ProQuartet développe au sein même des conservatoires de nouveaux partenariats (résidences) pour favoriser la rencontre entre musiciens professionnels et élèves. L’association s’investit également dans les milieux carcéraux et sociaux-humanitaires.


Action culturelle © Cécile Pruvot


CONTACT
Pia Galloro
pia.galloro@proquartet.fr / +33(0) 1 44 61 83 65