France

Distribution

Christel Rayneau, flute
Nathanaëlle Marie, violin
Laurent Camatte, viola
Christophe Beau, cello

Much more than the chance meeting of a flutist and a string trio, Ensemble Hélios is a group of four artists whose commitment and talent are the genre of the quartet for flute and strings.

They strive to rediscover to the public their repertoire which today includes more than two hundred quartets of classical and romantic times, as well as the first half of the twentieth century. The rediscovery - punctuated by a first world recording - of the quartets by Ferdinand Ries (1784-1838) marked a decisive step in the re-illumination of this repertoire.

In addition, they combine their passion for chamber music with a constant commitment to contemporary music. Key personalities such as Thierry Escaïch, Alain Louvier, Paul Mefano, Jindrich Feld, Nicolas Bacri, Thierry Pécou .... have written for the Helios Ensemble, giving the quartet with flute its place and importance in contemporary music. The Helios Ensemble has the honor of being supported in its artistic activities of creation and concerts by Musique Nouvelle en Liberté.

All teachers, the 4 musicians of Hélios are passionate about pedagogy. The ensemble proposes several projects addressed to young people. Many of their shows have received the accreditation of the academic delegation to the arts and culture of the rectorate of Paris.

Since January 2014, ProQuartet and Ensemble Helios have established a partnership in the form of awareness-raising activities for chamber music in nursery and elementary schools in the 19th arrondissement. Students and their teachers will discover classical and contemporary music in the company of two puppets who will invite them to browse the repertoire of the quartet.

Photos

Videos

France

Distribution

Christel Rayneau, flûte traversière
Nathanaëlle Marie, violon
Laurent Camatte, alto
Christophe Beau, violoncelle

Bien plus que la rencontre fortuite d’une flûtiste et d’un trio à cordes, l’Ensemble Hélios est une formation réunissant quatre artistes dont l'engagement et le talent portent le genre du quatuor pour flûte et cordes à son épanouissement.

Ils s'attachent à faire redécouvrir au public leur répertoire qui comprend aujourd’hui plus de deux cents quatuors des époques classique et romantique, ainsi que de la première moitié du XXe siècle. La redécouverte – ponctuée d’un premier enregistrement mondial – des quatuors de Ferdinand Ries (1784-1838) a marqué une étape décisive dans la remise en lumière de ce répertoire.


Par ailleurs, ils allient leur passion de la musique de chambre à un engagement constant pour la musique contemporaine. Des personnalités marquantes telles que Thierry Escaïch, Alain Louvier, Paul Méfano, Jindrich Feld, Nicolas Bacri, Thierry Pécou…. ont écrit à l’intention de l’Ensemble Hélios, redonnant ainsi au quatuor avec flûte sa place et son importance dans la musique contemporaine. L'Ensemble Hélios a l'honneur d'être soutenu dans ses activités artistiques de création et de concerts par Musique Nouvelle en Liberté.

Tous enseignants, les 4 musiciens d’Hélios sont passionnés de pédagogie. L’ensemble propose plusieurs projets adressés aux jeunes. Plusieurs de leurs spectacles ont reçu l'habilitation de la délégation académique aux arts et à la culture du rectorat de Paris.

ProQuartet et l'Ensemble Hélios ont instauré depuis janvier 2014 un partenariat sous la forme d'actions de sensibilisation à la musique de chambre dans les écoles maternelles et élémentaires du 19e arrondissement. Les élèves et leurs enseignants partiront à la découverte des musiques classique et contemporaine en compagnie de deux marionnettes qui les inviteront à parcourir le répertoire du quatuor.

Photos

Vidéos