Justina Repečkaitė (born in 1989) is a composer based in Paris and born in Lithuania. She studied composition both in Lithuania and France where she discovered her passion for late medieval culture, which led her to study geometric and mathematical concepts.

Since 2015 she has been a member of the Union of Lithuanian Composers.

The composition of Justina, Chartres for String Orchestra, was nominated by the International Tribune of Composers in 2013, and won the "Best Debut Prize" in Lithuania. The work was performed at the 2015 World Music Days in Ljubljana.

In 2017, his composition was selected for the International Review of Composers in Belgrade, the same piece having been selected for the World Music Days 2018 in Beijing.

The Music of Justina is played by Inter-Contemporary, Short-Circuit, 2e2m, Spectra, XY, OSSIA, MusikFabrikSüd Ensemble 21, SurPlus, Platypus, the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble, the Egyptian Contemporary Music Ensemble, the Lithuanian Ensemble, The Warning Collective and by the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra.

His music appears in albums: Anthology of Lithuanian art music in the 21st century, ZOOM in 10, ZOOM in 12, Series of contemporary music: Lithuania and 30 moments of the Druskomanija festival.

Since 2017, Justina has been an artist in residence at the Singer-Polignac Foundation and composer-in-residence with the Le Balcon ensemble. The latter performs her new compositions in France. Justina also writes an  Incanta opera.


In 2017-2018 she is a scholar at the International Center of Nadia and Lili Boulanger.

Compositrice

Justina Repečkaitė (née en 1989) est une compositrice basée à Paris et née en Lituanie. Elle étudie la composition à la fois en Lituanie et en France où elle découvre sa passion pour la culture médiévale tardive, qui conduit ses recherches musicales à des concepts géométriques et mathématiques.

Depuis 2015, elle est membre de l’Union des compositeurs lituaniens.

La composition de Justina, Chartres pour orchestre à cordes, a été recommandée par la Tribune Internationale des Compositeurs en 2013, et a remporté « the Best Debut Prize » en Lituanie. L’oeuvre été jouée lors des Journées Mondiales de la Musique 2015 à Ljubljana.

En 2017, sa composition Tapisserie a été sélectionnée pour la Revue Internationale des Compositeurs à Belgrade, la même pièce ayant été sélectionnée pour les World Music Days 2018 à Beijing.

La musique de Justina est interprétée par Intercontemporain, Court-Circuit, 2e2m, Spectra, XY, OSSIA, MusikFabrikSüd Ensemble 21, SurPlus, Platypus, l’Ensemble de Musique Contemporaine de Moscou, l’Ensemble de Musique Contemporaine Egyptienne, le Réseau d’Ensemble Lituanien, The Warning Collective et par l’Orchestre symphonique national lituanien.

Sa musique apparaît dans des albums: Anthologie de la musique d’art lituanienne au 21ème siècle, ZOOM dans 10, ZOOM dans 12, Série de musique contemporaine: Lituanie et 30 moments du festival de Druskomanija.

Depuis 2017, Justina est artiste en résidence à la Fondation Singer-Polignac et compositeur en résidence avec l’ensemble Le Balcon. Cette dernière interprète ses nouvelles compositions en France. Justina écrit aussi un opéra Incanta


En 2017-2018 elle est boursière au Centre International de Nadia et Lili Boulanger.