France

Distribution

Yun-Peng Zhao, violin
Constance Ronzatti, violin
Franck Chevalier, viola
Pierre Morlet, cello

Founded in 1996 by laureates of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, the Diotima Quartet has gone on to become one of the world’s most in-demand ensembles.

The Diotima Quartet is honoured to partner with several of today’s major composers, such as Helmut Lachenmann, Brian Ferneyhough, Toshio Hosokawa, while also reglularly com-missioning new works from a broad range of composers, such as Tristan Murali, Alberto Posadas or Gérard Pesson.

While being staunchly dedicated towards contemporary classical music, the quartet is not limited exclusively to this repertoire . In programming major classical works alongside today’s new music, their concerts offer a fresh look at works by the great composers.

The Diotima Quartet has performed widely on the international scene and at all the major European festivals and concerts series. As well as touring regularly across the United States of America, Asia and Southe America, they are also artist-in-residence at Paris’s Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord from 2012 to 2016.

http://www.quatuordiotima.fr/

Photos

France

Distribution

Yun-Peng Zhao, violon
Constance Ronzatti, violon
Franck Chevalier, alto
Pierre Morlet, violoncelle

Fondé en 1996 par des lauréats du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, le Quatuor Diotima est aujourd’hui l’une des formations les plus demandées au monde.

Le Quatuor Diotima est le partenaire privilégié de nombreux compositeurs majeurs tels que Helmut Lachenmann, Brian Ferneyhough, Toshio Hosokawa et il commande régulièrement de nouvelles pièces à des compositeurs de tous les horizons parmi lesquels Tristan Murali, Alberto Posadas ou encore Gérard Pesson.

S’il est exclusivement tourné vers la création contemporaine, le répertoire du Quatuor Diotima n’y est pas exclusivement consacré. Ses programmes offrent toujours une mise en oreilles nouvelle pour réentendre les grands compositeurs classiques qui l’inspirent.

Depuis sa création, le Quatuor Diotima s’est produit sur la scène internationale et a joué dans la plupart des festivals et séries de concerts européens (Philharmonie de Berlin, reina Sofia Madrid, Cité de la musique Paris…). Il réalise régulièrement des tournées aux Etats-Unis, en Asie et en Amérique du Sud. Il est par ailleurs en résidence au Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord à Paris de 2012 à 2016.

http://www.quatuordiotima.fr/

Photos