France

Distribution

Léo Marillier, violin
Marine Faup-Pelot, violin
Dominik Baranowski, viola
Raphaël Ginzburg, cello

Violist Dominik Baranowski and violinist Marine Faup-Pelot, graduates of the Lyon CNSM and founding members of the Quatuor Wassily in 2012, are joined by cellist Raphaël Ginzburg and more recently by violinist Leo Marillier, graduate of the Paris CNSM and New England Conservatory in Boston. They regularly perform in prestigious musical institutions such as La Belle Saison, Le vent sur l’arbre, le Prieuré de Chirens, les Concerts de Vollore, les Jeudis Musivaux à Royan.
The Quatuor Wassily have shared the stage with consummate artists such as Anne Gastinel, Dana Ciocarlie, Jean-François Heisser, Marie-Josèphe Jude, Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian, Vincent Segal, Yovan Markovitch.  Moreover, the quartet frequentlyparticipates in mediation and social activities and collaborates with the international association Musethica. In supplement to their Masters in Chamber Music at the Lyon CNSM, the Wassily
has been part of the Villecroze Academy, Musique à Flaine, the Maurice Ravel Academy, and the ProQuartet training programme, among which they studied with members or former members of the Artemis, Belcea, Danel, Ysaÿe, and Ebène quartets.
In 2018, the Wassily won the Tremplin Jeunes Quatuors of the Paris Philharmonie as well as the Musique au Centre Humanis competition, as well as being laureate of the FNAPEC and has produced a first recording, following the Musique au Centre competition. During the 2018-2019 season, the quartet is a resident group at the Lyon Opéra during their Opéra Underground season.

France

Distribution

Léo Marillier, violon
Marine Faup-Pelot, violon
Dominik Baranowski, alto
Raphaël Ginzburg, violoncelle

Les musiciens du Quatuor Wassily se rencontrent à Lyon en 2012. Ils se produisent régulièrement en concert en collaboration avec des institutions musicales prestigieuses, notamment La Belle Saison, Le vent sur l’arbre, le Prieuré de Chirens et les Concerts de Vollore. Le groupe partage la scène avec des personnalités telles que Anne Gastinel, Dana Ciocarlie, Jean-François Heisser, Marie-Josèphe Jude, Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian et Vincent Segal.
En plus des concerts, le Quatuor participe fréquemment à des actions de médiation et collabore avec l’organisation internationale Musethica. En parallèle de son Master de Musique de Chambre au CNSMD de Lyon, le groupe participe à des formations telles que l’Académie de Villecroze, Musique à Flaine, l’Académie Maurice Ravel, et les formations ProQuartet. Il se forme auprès de membres ou anciens membres de Quatuors renommés tels que les Quatuors Artemis, Danel, Belcea, Ysaÿe, Ébène…

En 2018, le Quatuor Wassily remporte le Tremplin Jeunes Quatuors de la Philharmonie de Paris ainsi que le Concours Humanis Musique au Centre. Il est lauréat de la FNAPEC et produit son premier CD suite au concours Musique au Centre. Durant la saison 2018 – 2019, le Quatuor est en résidence à l’Opéra de Lyon dans le cadre de la saison Opéra Underground.
 
Le Quatuor Wassily participe aux formations ProQuartet depuis 2017.