Violist

Graduated in the Paris CNSMD (Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse), Sarah Chenaf has gone to masterclass with great musicians like Nobuko Imaï, Garth Knox, Phillip Dukes, Paul Coletti, Vladimir Mendelssohn et Petras Radzevicius. She wins the Young Violists Competition (Spedidam price) in 2004 and the first price of the Flame International Competition in 2009.

Sarah Chenaf is currently solist of Le Balcon contemporary ensemble, directing by Maxime Pascal and she takes part to many projets such as La Main noire by Emmanuel Nunes at the Strasbourg Musica festival.

In 2009, Sarah Chenaf creates the Zaïde String Quartet which takes part to Marc Coppey classes at the Paris Conservatoire. The quartet gets also advices by Vladimir Mendelssohn, Hatto Beyerle, Walter Levin, Paul Katz, Hea Sun Kang, Christophe Richter, Miguel Da Silva and Peter Cropper.

Sarah Chenaf plays into diverse festivals and with great artists like Jérôme Pernoo, Graf Mourja, Alissa Margulis, Bertrand Chamayou, Renaud Capuçon and Alexandre Tharaud.

Photos

Altiste

Après des études au conservatoire de Bordeaux, Sarah Chenaf est admise au CNSMD de Paris et suit également des masterclass avec de grand professeurs tels que Nobuko Imaï, Garth Knox, Phillip Dukes, Paul Coletti, Vladimir Mendelssohn et Petras Radzevicius. En 2004, elle est lauréate du Concours des jeunes altistes (prix Spedidam) et obtient en 2009 le 1er prix du Concours international Flame.

Elle est soliste de l’ensemble contemporain Le Balcon, dirigé par Maxime Pascal. Elle participe à de nombreux projets de créations notamment La main noire de Emmanuel Nunes au festival Musica à Strasbourg.
En septembre 2009, Sarah Chenaf fonde le Quatuor Zaïde avec lequel elle suit les cours de Marc Coppey au Conservatoire de Paris et reçoit les conseils de Vladimir Mendelssohn, Hatto Beyerle, Walter Levin, Paul Katz, Hea Sun Kang, Christophe Richter, Miguel Da Silva et Peter Cropper.

Elle se produit dans divers festivals et aux côtés d’artistes de renom tels que Jérôme Pernoo, Graf Mourja, Alissa Margulis, Bertrand Chamayou, Renaud Capuçon, Alexandre Tharaud.

Photos