France

Distribution

Clémence de Forceville, violin
Angèle Legasa, cello
Pauline Chenais, piano

“The Trio Sōra is a very fine ensemble indeed. Their understanding of the composition, their listening of each-other, their sensitive and lively music-making — all these have given me joy and pleasure” said Sir András Schiff.

Founded in Paris in 2015, the Trio Sōra is a feminine and charismatic ensemble, that displays one of the most appealing artistic identity of its generation. Already invited to perform in prestigious venues — London’s Wigmore Hall and Southbank Centre, Schwerin’s Konzertverein, Brussels’ Centre for Fine Arts, Verbier Festival, Philharmonie de Paris, Auditorium du Louvre, Opéra de Lille, Opéra de Toulon, Folle Journée de Nantes, Festival d’Aix-en-Provence… —, the musicians distinguish themselves by the excellence, the clarity and the generosity of their interpretations.
For several years, the Trio Sōra has been refining its technique with Mathieu Herzog, Menahem Pressler, the Danel Quartet, the Ebène Quartet and with the Artemis Quartet at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in Brussels. Winners of numerous awards in international competitions — HSBC Laureate of the Académie du Festival d’Aix-en-Provence (2017), Parkhouse Award (2017), Special Prize of the Verbier Festival Academy (2018) —, these young women never cease to amaze and inspire an ever greater audience.
The Trio Sōra is in residence at the Fondation Singer-Polignac, at Le Dimore Del Quartetto and at ProQuartet-CEMC. The ensemble is supported by the ADAMI, the Baillet-Latour Foundation of the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, the Gunther Caspar Foundation, the Meyer Foundation and by the Fondation Safran pour la Musique. Clémence de Forceville plays a violin Giovanni Battista Guadagnini (1777) and Angèle Legasa, a cello Giulio Cesare Gigli (1767), instruments generously loaned by the Boubo-Music Foundation.

Photos

France

Distribution

Clémence de Forceville, violon
Angèle Legasa, violoncelle
Pauline Chenais, piano

« The Trio Sōra is a very fine ensemble indeed. Their understanding of the composition, their listening of each-other, their sensitive and lively music-making — all these have given me joy and pleasure », témoigne Sir András Schiff.

 

Fondé en 2015 à Paris, le Trio Sōra est un ensemble féminin et charismatique présentant aujourd’hui une identité artistique parmi les plus séduisantes de sa génération. Déjà invitées à se produire sur de prestigieuses scènes internationales, telles le Wigmore Hall et le Southbank Centre de Londres, le Konzertverein de Schwerin, le Festival de Verbier, le Palais des Beaux-Arts de Bruxelles, la Philharmonie de Paris, l’Auditorium du Louvre, les Opéras de Lille et de Toulon, la Folle Journée de Nantes, le Festival d’Aix-enProvence..., les musiciennes se distinguent par l’excellence, la clarté et la générosité de leurs interprétations.
Le Trio Sōra se perfectionne depuis plusieurs années auprès de Mathieu Herzog, de Menahem Pressler, du Quatuor Danel, du Quatuor Ébène et du Quatuor Artemis à la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth de Bruxelles. Honorées de nombreux prix lors de concours en France et à l’étranger — lauréates HSBC de l’Académie du Festival d’Aix-en-Provence (2017), du Parkhouse Award (2017) et du Special Prize de la Verbier Festival Academy (2018) —, les trois jeunes femmes ne cessent d’enthousiasmer et de surprendre un public de plus en plus large.
Le Trio Sōra est en résidence à la Fondation Le Dimore Del Quartetto, à la Fondation Singer-Polignac ainsi qu’à ProQuartet-CEMC. L’ensemble est soutenu par l’ADAMI, la Fondation Baillet-Latour de la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth, la Fondation Gunther Caspar, la Fondation Meyer et la Fondation Safran pour la Musique. Clémence de Forceville joue un violon Giovanni Battista Guadagnini (1777) et Angèle Legasa, un violoncelle Giulio Cesare Gigli (1767), instruments généreusement prêtés par la Fondation Boubo-Music.

 

www.triosora.com

 

 

Photos