Since 30 years, ProQuartet has contributed to the influence of the string quartet, supported the entire chamber music community, and expanded the audiences that are interested in it.

An incubator of artists of excellence, ProQuartet works to introduce young chamber music ensembles in four key areas: concert production and distribution, training, creation and cultural action.

ProQuartet program of young French and foreign ensembles, both in emblematic heritage sites (Château de Lourmarin, Orangery Museum, Town Hall of the 4th arrondissement of Paris), and in rural areas (south Seine-et-Marne, Provence , Limousin), promoting their professional insertion and allowing the transmission to a renewed public of the classical and contemporary repertoire.

Training institution, ProQuartet encourages and supports the vocation of young ensembles in search of an ideal of rigor and musical integrity, based on the idea of ​​filiation and transmission of the grand masters


A large part of ProQuartet's musical programming is devoted to music creation and innovation : commissions for new works, first world or French audition, exhumation of forgotten repertoires ... In this, the association contributes to the enlargement and development of the repertoire of chamber music.

Attentive to actions in favor of sensitization to listening and to musical practice, the association aims to make music alive and accessible to all by developing an educational policy aimed at the prevented and remote public.



© Marion Gravrand

Photos

Depuis plus de 30 ans, ProQuartet contribue au rayonnement du quatuor à cordes, au soutien de l’ensemble de la communauté de la musique de chambre et à l’élargissement des publics qui s’y intéressent.

Pépinière d’artistes d’excellence, ProQuartet oeuvre à l’insertion professionnelle des jeunes ensembles de musique de chambre à travers quatre axes fondamentaux : la production et la diffusion de concerts, la formation, la création et l’action culturelle.

ProQuartet programme de jeunes ensembles français et étrangers, aussi bien dans des lieux emblématiques du patrimoine (Château de Lourmarin, Musée de l'Orangerie, Mairie du 4e arrondissement de Paris), que dans des territoires ruraux (sud Seine-et-Marne, Provence, Limousin), favorisant leur insertion professionnelle et permettant la transmission à un public renouvelé du répertoire classique et contemporain. 

Institution de formation, ProQuartet encourage et soutient la vocation de jeunes ensembles à la recherche d’un idéal de rigueur et d’intégrité musicale, en s’appuyant sur l’idée de filiation et de transmission des grand maîtres chambristes


Une large part de la programmation musicale de ProQuartet est consacrée à la création et l’innovation musicale : commandes d’œuvres nouvelles, première audition mondiale ou française, exhumation de répertoires oubliés… En cela, l’association contribue à l’élargissement et au développement du répertoire de la musique de chambre.

Attentive aux actions en faveur de la sensibilisation à l’écoute et à la pratique musicale, l’association a pour but de rendre la musique vivante et accessible à tous en développant une politique éducative en direction des publics empêchés et éloignés.



© Marion Gravrand

Photos